Full of sauce
I am the sauce boss

middle of nowhere

2005-12-19
Hello diary!

Did you miss me? I missed you!

I have been shopping...and more shopping...

..and 4 wheeling?

Yes. 4 wheeling.

Saturday I was supposed to go out and do the shopping thang..but then DJ asked me if Kelly and I wanted to go with him to take pictures of a property site that he was doing a report for..for work. (he works in commercial appraisal)

He was planning on taking his bosses new Dodge big-ass-loud truck out to Arizona. (it is really only a half an hour away) The property is just right around Lake Mead, but to tell you the truth, it is the middle of fucking nowhere.

There is a new bridge and a major highway that is being built that will bypass the dam, so all of this land is going to be a bustling new city in about 2010.

Ok that was the boring stuff.

So we get Kelly into the truck and head out to get 'er done.

I was fully expecting it to take 2 hours tops. You just drive there...take a bunch of pics of every angle you can..the end.

HA! Not in my world...

I was out here...


Yucky icky desert. Way, way off in that picture you can kind of see lake Mead...kind of...hey! I could see it. Ha! I saw the water first diary!

Anyway, we drove on and got into some really shitty roads. I swear to god, that... I think on one of the ginormus bumps... that I broke my freaking tit...seatbelts are the devil sometimes.

Kelly was awesome! Of course.


Hi Kelly! You got your ponies? And your singing too I see. Such a sweet little thang.

DJ took pics... that was right before the shitty roads...or after, I can not remember.


I took some of him..so you could see how cute he is taking pics..you know you love it diary.

Wanna see what a Joshua tree forest looks like at sunset?

Sure you do.


Joshua trees are weird, weird, weird. Seriously we were in a forrest of those Dr. Seuss looking trees...you might not be able to tell in that pic though, but I don't care...so there. (This was after the nightmare road.)

Ok...so we had to get to this property...it is 12 miles down this dirt road. Not just any dirt road. A crazy shit balls, you have to go 5 miles an hour road...in 4 wheel drive.

12 miles turns into 2 hours of brain jostling..rip roaring fun.

Not really fun after the first 3 miles, but I am trying to see life as "glass is half full" ..even when my spleen is bleeding and I have almsot dumped a whole slurpee down my shirt.

Yes, I took a slurpee. I never get to buy them anymore...and I had NO idea that it would be that crazy.

Ok...just to clairify something...
I live in a city, I have lived in biggish cites for most of my life.
But, I lived in small ass southern utah town for my teenage years. (7 to be exact)
Small, like population 5000.
All we had to do for fun there most of the time was go 4 wheeling, so I am not a big weenie when I say it was crazy.

It was.

Loooong story so far, but I have told most of it already. Stop being so impatient diary. Sheesh.

After driving for 5 HOURS we came to this.


It's purdy I know. To tell you the truth it was fun, silly..and ass was not happy at the end...to much sitting.

Kelly was kick ass and just had fun and did not freak out once!

She rules!

Now I have to go wrap her Christmas presents.


"For me Mommy?"

Oh yes baby, for you.

3:32 p.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next



powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from sixelasauce. Make your own badge here.