Full of sauce
I am the sauce boss

A moving story...short form

2006-01-08
Hey diary.

Nice mullet...uh why did you do that to your hair? You know that the early 90's are over right? Oh, that Billy ray Syrus poster in your room is looking sad too.

Right now I am really nervous about moving.

Rent the van
Buy the boxes
Pack it up
change mail
cable
power
gas
unpack
relax

I am really good at moving.

I moved alot as a little kid because of my Dads job.

We lived in Bozeman Montana
Billings Montana
Denver Colorado
Aurora Colorado
Colorado Springs Colorado
Edmonds Washington

That was untill I was 13.

Then we moved to Kanab Utah to live near my paternal grandparents.

That town had 5000 people in it. All pretty much mormons. And I had to experience my teenage years there.

Joy of joys.

I did fine...was student body vice president..had a lot of good buddies.

Whatever.

Then the moving started back up again.

I got knocked up in 1996 and had a shitty shot gun wedding.

Basically was with him to get out of parents house because they were constantly fighting and making me misrable.

Teenage angst + small town + stupid girl.... = shotgun wedding.

Then I moved into ugly home with him and perfect little baby girl.

2 years later moved into friends parents home until they sold it. They wanted to have someone in it to show it and keep it nice.

That house was so nice...I miss it.

Had 2nd daughter in 1998. Mostly to try to fix horrible marrige. So stupid. Got an awesome little girl who I love so much.

That house sold soon after. Moved in with father in-law. Not a fun time at all. So misrable.

Moved back to ugly house. Sepperated from ex. He moved to Salt Lake city to go to school.

I worked at night, had my best friends little sister watch my kids.

Finally got divorced.

Went to Virginia to clear my head for a month.

Came back to Kanab to figure it all out. Had to live with Mom.

Moved to Tucson with DJ. In 2000

Married him in 2001.

Moved 3 times when we lived there. Apartments...they suck.

Wanted something that was close to our jobs...kept changeing our minds. Basically once a year.

In 2003 had Kelly.

10 days later we moved to Las Vegas.

DJ wanted to be close to his family. Got job through Jess with attorney...he was a total tool.

We blindly moved to Tropicana ave..Jessica went and looked at it..said that it was cute and a good place to live...HA!!!!

Seriously, this is what happened the first night we lived there...

Someone complained about music playing too loud and called the police. We could hear it, but it was not that bad. Cops came..
then more cops...
then an ambulance..
a helicopter..
and a fire truck...
at last count there was 14 cop cars out there.

We could hear people shouting and it sounded like someone would not get down on the ground...
and some crazy bitch was screaming. It did not seem like something to warrant all of the law enforcement.

That was our first night in Nevada.

Freaked me the hell out.

We moved into this house as soon as that lease was up. It is right next door to DJ's sis Jessica and her fam.

Have been here almost 2 years.

It all sounds like a wandering gypsie tale...but we are quite grounded and stable. Just young and not sure about where we want to live.

Now this place has been sold and we are outta here. No worries.

The worst part for me is the cleaning when all is out of the house...

This time I am going to buy one of those steam cleaners..so everything will get all bleachy, super high heat..shiney clean.

I have to do the new place before I move in too.

I hate germs with a red hot passion.

Even if it was built in 2005.

Enough about moving..and all of the other random crap!

Wanna see a few more oldie pics of DJ and Kelly?

I just found this disk diary... so shut up!

Just when I think that you are being cool and actually listening to me..you open you big fat pie hole and say something lame.

Anyway..here it goes.

This is my favorite pic of DJ and Kelly. It is on top of my tv now.


It will always be in a frame proudly displayed..even when Kelly is 40 years old.

Ha Ha...DJ had to dress up for work then.

Here is the best two pictures in a row of Kelly. She was only six months or so here.


Ha Ha...


To awesome.

So, to reward us of the moving hard work, we get to have our kick ass friend come and visit us.

Here she is now!!



It's Super Pea!

Oh you know how we love that sexy avenger!

I love the tiara that you bought her diary. It is so fancy!

Sheen...sparkle...sparkle.

Hmm..must continue to spend my last lazy Sunday before it gets all bat shit crazy here.

Remember that you are in charge of packing the garage diary. So go get started already!

Sheesh.

Loves ya.


1:23 p.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next



powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from sixelasauce. Make your own badge here.